The Grow Market

Located at Open Works every Sunday June through November, from 9am to 2pm. https://www.instagram.com/growmarketbmore/ http://www.openworksbmore.com/grow-market/

Address

1400 Greenmount Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202


Culinary Nutrition Demonstration

A live, hands-on exploration of fresh, local, and whole foods based recipes to share with participants how to clean, cook, and store foods available for sale at the Grow Market.

The Grow Market
Sunday, June 4, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, June 11, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, June 18, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, June 25, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM

Cooking Demos at Grow Market

You will learn how to cook seasonal meal in 30 minutes using seasonal produce and/or products from food vendors at the Grow Market. Cooking educators will teach you how to prepare, season, and store fresh produce using few ingredients.

The Grow Market
Sunday, August 6, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 13, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 20, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, August 27, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 3, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 10, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 17, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM
Sunday, September 24, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM

A Touch of Gracye African Inspired Jewelry Making

Participants will used wire, beads to make jewelry. The class is geared to all ages and skill levels.

The Grow Market
Sunday, August 27, 2017 1:00 - 2:00 PM

Bruk It Out with Mica the Body Chemist: Caribbean Style Work Out

Bruk it out with Mica! A mix of yoga and body-weight workouts. Moving to the flow of Caribbean music.

The Grow Market
Sunday, August 20, 2017 10:30 - 11:30 AM

Winter Visions, Fall Mission: Visionboarding 101

We will work with images, scents, fabrics, and written affirmations to create boards that fulfill the lives we would like to live.

The Grow Market
Sunday, October 1, 2017 11:00 - 1:00 PM

Kombucha Making 101: Natural Probiotics for Better Health

Participants will learn what kombucha is and how to make it at home.

The Grow Market
Sunday, October 15, 2017 12:00 - 1:00 PM